To Lead or Not To Lead

The question of whether to lead or not to lead weighs heavily on my mind as my fellow developers and I embark on our capstone project.

Personally, I have always found great joy in assuming leadership roles. There is a certain fulfillment that comes from guiding an entire team towards a shared objective, witnessing the team members become invigorated by the project and each other's contributions, and experiencing the magical synergy that arises when the team becomes more than the sum of its parts. However, lately, the uncertainty lingers in my mind, fueled by my junior status as a developer in the tech field.

Despite these insecurities, I had come to a resounding decision: I would embrace the role of team lead. I believe that mustering courage in the face of self-doubt is the only way for me to overcome it. By taking on this challenge, I can prove to myself that I am capable of leading, regardless of my perceived limitations.